How To Make Snow Fall On Your WordPress Blog

PiplupU: How’s my new header? Is it cool or not?

Hey everyone. I just made that stupid post below for no reason ’cause I was bored. Anyway, maybe some new bloggers will be wondering how lots of other bloggers have snow on their WordPress Blog. I’ll tell you how. First of all, this only works on a WordPress Blog.

  1. Go to the “Dashboard”, and scroll down until you see “Appearance”.
  2. Click on “Extras” under “Appearance”.
  3. Click on “Show falling snow on my blog.” There should be a black checkmark inside the white box.
  4. Click on “Update Extras” and then you’re done!

Just remember that this snow will last until January 4th!

Posted on December 3, 2009, in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Sweeet! I’ll try it out. Thanks!

  2. Whoa…Wait, it’s aleady snowing on my blog (I would make a confused face but there is none that I know of for WordPress). Weird…

  3. Nevermind, Cookie added it to my blog lol. And, yeah your header is sweet!

  4. lol that’s just what i was about to say to you

  5. 4 months till launch of gold and silver ( i think)

  6. Hi there Your site is AWSOME, I love it! I would really like it of you would visit my site at: http://www.clubpenguinguides.co.nr please! You rock! Please comment on it if you can thanks so much.

    -Woffbuffet

  7. Gold and Sliver is kinda like a restart over. Do you think that the Pokemon season is going to come back to Kanto?

  8. Any idea how this is done if you have your wordpress blog hosted elsewhere?

  9. why does theres no ” extras ” under the ” appreance” any idea?

  10. UPDATE: With the current WordPress.com version, do the following

    1) Go to Settings
    2) General
    3) Click the box at the bottom marked “Show falling snow on my blog until January 4th.”
    4) Save settings.

    Merry Christmas!

  11. Thank u,
    It seems very easy, but why can’t I see any “Extra” ? T_T

Leave a Reply

